Procrastination

Procrastination by FireCaster

“You can’t just turn on creativity like a faucet. You have to be in the right mood.
What mood is that?
Last-minute panic.”

Bill Watterson

So today, I have been procrastinating on completing an assignment…I cannot seem to get motivated to talk again in 25oo words about the fundamentals of management….At this point, I feel agitated and about to throw in the towel.It’s so pretty outside. I cannot get focused. I feel empathy for the caged songbird often depicted in stories. I just want to break free this very minute. Feel the warm sun across my face, the chilling breeze as it caresses my skin….Yup, I’m headed outside. The price is worth the inevitable calamity as my insomnia will be fueled by my affirming deadline…1o more hours I have….I will beat the clock once I am recharged by the beauty of life….

 

Dawdling hand,

Prolonging thoughts,

Suspended agitation,

Deferring responsible intent,

Impeding silence of screams from deep within

Procrastination…

 

Detained ambitions,

Obstructed views,

Postponed progress,

Repressed actions,

Loss of time,

Bogging down my internal rhyme

Procrastination…

 

One thought on “Procrastination”

Leave a Reply

