Tipping Point

“Anybody can be angry, but to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, that is not easy.” ~ Aristotle

So this evening, as I was giving advice to a loved one, I realized a lot of times I’m great at helping other people figure out their problems; However, many of times, I wish the advice that I give, would magically pop in my head the moment before I have convulsing vomit of the mouth.

I don’t know about any of you, but what I can tell you about md, is that I am the worst when I get irritated. I am so sarcastic that I irritate my own self. Has it ever happened to you? Have you ever heard yourself screaming and yelling or mumbling irritating low blows  but not being able to stop it?

Well that’s me. When I get too upset after numerous of a chances to talk to the person rationally or reevaluate the situation; that person or company , whatever it may be,  better be prepared. I will come at you with raging insults which hold merit to your very core. I will shatter you to a moment that you will realize you shouldn’t have pissed me off. The downside is is that I do get plagued with immediate conviction. The question is not whether or not I feel bad or I didn’t mean what I said. The true question is, should I have delivered at that moment in that manner?

It takes a lot for me to blow my fuse. I actually will hold on to things like a pot of boiling water. I am by no means condoning the act of being utterly disgusting to another person. I do believe we have choices to how we react two situations and how we interact with each other. But what I can tell you is that, I have learned to appreciate my flaws. Because with my flaws is hidden truth to my love for you. My respect for you or whatever company that I’m dealing with. I mean, isn’t that what anger truly stems from. The passion of having an expectation that sometimes becomes unreasonable?

You know, the unreachable, unattainable… pedestal image. Today my frustration was taken out on the company that I work for. I have been out for sometime because of my knee injury and I am soo tired of the red tape and bureaucracy that comes along with workers compensation. I am tired of the negative feeling that I feel when I do speak with somebody from the office. I’m tired of feeling like I am blackballed and only allowed to communicate with certain individuals there within the company as if there is some black ops conspiracy travesty that I’m committing. I mean seriously, it’s not like you can fake broken bones and nerve damage. These are medically diagnosed issues that I’m dealing with. Heck, even if I wanted to; I doubt that I can pull that off. I mean damn, I know I’m smart but dang I ain’t that freaken crafty.

Just as I’m in the mist of my anger; the lord sends me a blessing. Test are approved; glitch in funds is fixed…what more could I ask for. Oh,yea; leave it to me to self distruct and still have a rough day. I don’t know why I do it but when I hit my tipping point; its so hard to regain control. I thought I did; that is until I started writing. I’m sorry guys; I guess this has become an outlet for me… A healing process if you will… which brings me to the lesson learned. The lesson learned for me today is

  •  Do not jump to conclusions too fast. The moment that you feel that you’re about to flip out – breathe and triple check your situation. The Lord just may surprise you.
  • Enjoy your beautiful day. Just because your morning may start off rough doesn’t mean you have to give the full 23 hours the rest of your burden. Enjoy being distracted by the wonderful life the good Lord has given you.
  •  Trust your instincts. 9 times out of 10, when you actually feel that there may be an issue in the future, you may be right. Do your best to alleviate it before it even starts. Remember, the Lord gave you a brain for a reason.
  • Most importantly, Do not suppress your emotions. It is not right for the people around you to experience your wrath or is it right for you to put your own body through the many harmful effects that anger, rage and uncontrollable emotions afflicts on your body, mind and soul. You owe it to yourself to live a long, fruitful, and healthy,  happy life. No more self destruction. The Lord is waiting for you to talk to him.

 

 

 

 

Of course…


this is all speaking towards me.

 

9 thoughts on “Tipping Point”

    1. 😄 yea, somtimes ; I’m sure he’s like “oh; that’s her again.” I don’t hold back because if it’s true what they say he already knows my heart before I speak☺

Leave a Reply

