Bloggers Recognition Award

 

wp-1486048318084

Today,  I awoke with the best news ever. I was nominated for a recognition award by a wonderful fellow blogger, Mihir. This was a touching surprise to which I give my enduring thanks to you, sir.

He has been a great presence for my writing as he continuosly provides supporting words of encouragement. Mihir has a captivating style of writing with no bounds or limitations. Touching areas of societal issues or trends, motivational inspirations, thought provoking haikus and my favorite, poetry; his written word has become a true inspiration. I encourage you to visit his blog to appreciate first hand his beautiful works of art through his written expression. I found the following to be my absolute favorites.

“Now That You Are Here”

https://thescribblinglife.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/now-that-you-are-here/

“Day Dreamer”

https://thescribblinglife.wordpress.com/2017/01/27/day-dreamer-poem/

My Blogging journey ..

My journey began once my world was flipped upside down. Chained to an never ending to do list where the only sound of chatter was the demands of work; I was the hamster constantly running on the wheel. Bogged down to the routine of everyday life. It took the misstep of a couple of stairs, the unforgiving pavement and the restriction of the doctors orders to slow my life down.

I write to reflect my appreciation of the beauty around us.  This blog has been a window to my own self discovery as I’ve learned , “It’s through our imperfections to which we find perfection.” An Ironic contradiction as each of us are unique in our own perfect way. The journey of life is ever changing and I appreciate each of you who has taken a moment to follow my path.

Two tips to new bloggers..

1. Remember to live life with an  open perspective. Draw inspiration from every aspect of your life. Connecting life to your writing is not only therapeutic but pivotal to the reader’s connection with you. 

2. “The energy of the mind is the essence of life,” Aristotle  – With this being said; you must remember to take time to read others works. Time to perfect your craft is essential for you to reach your full potential. Understanding your work will strengthen over time; will help you find new forms of expression.

The rules for accepting this award are as follows –

Give thanks to the person who had nominated you and a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.
Briefly tell how you started blogging.
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
Comment on the nominated blogs and let them know you have nominated them and give a link to the post you have created.

I nominate these amazing bloggers for this award ..

AR

Brave and Reckless

Charlieo’sheilds

David

Gingershouts

Grays Captured Moments

Hajira

Isolated_Girl

Jothish Joseph

LemonShots

Max Meunier

Miss Talk Aholic

Roberthorvat

Summit Official   

Voice of a Stranger

“The aim of art is to represent not the outward appearance of things, but their inward significance.” Aristotle 

5 thoughts on “Bloggers Recognition Award”

Leave a Reply

