Amelia – A woman of Inspiration

ameila-earhart-marco-bernardi-2008
Amelia Earhart by Marco Bernardi (Rimini Italy 2008)

“The most difficult thing is the decision to act. The rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life and the procedure. The process is its own reward.”  Amelia Earhart

 

Today was a tough one. Most days I can make decisions and be confident towards the outcome but creating something from scratch can be difficult. Those closest to me know of several projects I have in the works. One seems to be taking more of my time these days. Thus, it looks like I will have to put a couple on the back burner for later. One thing that irritates me is, half ass work.

 

The project of focus is an online content magazine; highlighting artist of many forms. The goal is to create a page geared to introduce artist , their craft etc… The work load seems to be picking up as I now have several artists that I’m working with. Writing a piece based on our interview doesn’t feel like work, so, that’s not what’s bothering me. I love to write about beautiful art and meeting the artist is just a bonus.  It’s creating the website to the best of its potential that seems to be giving me a run for my money these days… I woke today with the burden that it’s just not quite what I envision or expect. So, today; I sat with the artist who is creating specific images to remain as focal points and we decided to wipe the slate clean. Well, not completely…to its bare bones.

 

 

“Adventure is worthwhile in itself…decide…whether or not the goal is worth the risks involved. If it is, stop worrying….” Amelia Earhart

 

Decisions …decisions … decisions… They seem never ending these days. Someday’s I wish I had a Jarvis. Yes, you read right. Jarvis from Iron Man. Wouldn’t that be so nice? To have a buddy that can gather, calculate and analyze data to help you make the best logical choice for the best possible answer?? Sometimes; I get overwhelmed but then a “Aha” moment smacks me in the forehead.  Flickers of light from influential people spark a new burst of energy to tackle the project. Today, Amelia Earhart took center stage. I’m not sure about you; but when I get a tune, movie scene, or a quote in my head; it becomes my go to when I need to relax. Like the commercial where a group of people are following a man to work; chanting his name or his favorite song…I will be sure to post the link below.  We all need a cheer squad at some point!!!

 

Today; Amelia was that for me… Ha, I can picture her now with her sly giggle as she boastfully holds her chin up; squawking at the countless of non-believers. Oh, what a time for her! To do the unthinkable of her day and remain a hidden mystery! Wherever she is; I’m sure she grins with a flare of genuine egoism. A portrait of genuine haughtiness… She was a woman who radiated courage and grace well before her time. Proving to the world; women are more than just nurturers. Speaking with actions of awe…intrigue. Today, she was a scholarly choice to ease all doubts! (in my opinion of course)

In closing, I’m curious what you do to regroup???  How do you find your center?

 

amelia-earhart
Amelia Earhart in  Hawaii 1934 

“Never interrupt someone doing something you said couldn’t be done.” Amelia Earhart

“Amelia Earhart came perhaps before her time…the smiling, confident, capable, yet compassionate human being, is one of which we can all be proud.”
—Walter J. Boyne

 

 

3 thoughts on “Amelia – A woman of Inspiration”

    1. Yea, she was pretty amazing! I read of her when I was in Highschool; I was in ROTC and I think there was like 3 of us girls … So we worked harder to keep up but we made it look easy. 😄😄as do most women!😉😉

Leave a Reply

