Fettered Love 



Fettered Love

 

Anarchism plagues the mind,

Anguished torment of words unsaid,

Perspectives blinded by false glamor of  conformity,

 

 

You fight it …but I know you,

You want me … knowing I need you,

I’ll take the blame!  I’ll put up the fight!

My love… I just need you to be mine …

 

 

Barbwire fences of restricted segregation,

Shackles of Oppression’s moralist,

Inebriating lyrics singing sorrowful deaths of us,

 

 

You fight it …but I know you,

You want me … knowing I need you,

I’ll take the blame!  I’ll put up the fight !

Baby, let’s just leave tonight…

 

 

I want to live for you,

Souls connected beyond time,

Feeling your pain, Feeling your dreams,  Ceasing the tears within your eyes,
You fight it …but I know you,

You want me … knowing I need you,

I’ll take the blame! I’ll put up the fight!

Only our entwined embrace can end this chaotic torture of the mind !!!

One thought on “Fettered Love ”

Leave a Reply

