Self-Conviction

flight-2

 

Self-Conviction

 

Unyielding to your negative rants;

Relentless & standing firm to m-y beliefs!

Inflexible to compromise;

Determination becomes m-y fuel to rise!

Above all predestined paths;

Ascending beyond Thanatos gates;

Surpassing all your limited expectations of m-e!

I will stand tall; I will succeed;

Just wait and soon y-o-u will believe!

My strength is my refuge;

My will is my force;

Soon, I will be steering m-y own course!

A life with no limits;

A joy well beyond the stars;

Oh, there’s so much j-o-y, once we accept who we are!

I am the dawn shining so bright;

With wings ignited by m-y heart’s passion; I will finally… fin-ally take flight!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Self-Conviction”

Leave a Reply

