Creeping Mist

Mist .jpg

Creeping Mist

 

Thickening mist,

Creeping shadows,

Sweaty fist,

A hammering heart’s bellows,

I look back…

 

I don’t see danger,

I don’t meet fear,

But, I know … somebody’s here…

 

Quickened steps,

Shorter breaths,

Roaming eyes,

Catching slivering shadows to my sides,

My mind races of a looming demise…

 

I hear danger,

I sense my fear,

But, I looked… nobody’s here…

 

Watery eyes,

A choking throat,

Quivering lips,

Perspiration continuously drips,

My imagination drifts…

 

Once again, I look…

 

Engulfed by the mist,

My vision is lost,

I hear a traveling whisper,

Sending shivers through my spine,

Stinging fist,

Crimson drips,

I now realize, my very hand welcomed my own demise…

30 thoughts on “Creeping Mist”

      1. That’s good to hear☺🙃☺🌼 this is definitely the season where the sun shines the brightest!

    1. 🤗 thank you… So I just responded that I hadn’t posted photos but that’s a lie.. I took this photo and ran through touch ups.. And of my dogs ☺

Leave a Reply

