Alone

womans_face__by_lizziebishop
Womans Face by Lizzie Bishop

 

Alone

 

Vast and void are my thoughts …

Lost in sorrow’s transgressions …

Hollowed hellos muffle soulful tears …

Hesitant smiles prick each cheek …

Solemn movements tread each step …

Sighs of anguished defeat …

Through the shackles of isolation …

Through the chastising of solitude’s exquisite desolation…

Alone I sit,

Whips of curses,

Lashes of inflicted strikes,

No one listens,

No one sees,

No one makes the effort to truly understand me,

Alone I sit,

Alone I cry,

Alone I seek crimson streaks…

After moments trapped in agony’s grasp,

Alone I stand on my own two feet….

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Alone”

Leave a Reply

